title Geoff Webb CEO

Telephone: 01908 312511 Email: gwebb@thegma.org.uk

Geoff is responsible for all aspects of GMA business and has been engaged in a modernisation programme since he started with the GMA in 2005.

title Jason Booth Chief Operating Officer

Telephone: 07866 489 768 Email: jbooth@thegma.org.uk

Jason oversees the delivery of the Pitch Advisory Service (PAS) as well as the GMA's Learning Department.

title Alan Clarke Director of Finance & Administration

Telephone: 01908 552983 Email: alanclarke@thegma.org.uk

Alan joined the GMA in October 2015 and has responsibility to oversee the Finance and Administration functions in relation to all GMA matters. He is based at the Milton Keynes office.

title Sarah Cunningham Director of Commercial & Events

Telephone: 07843 437477 Email: scunningham@thegma.org.uk


An accomplished senior project management and client services leader, Sarah brings a wealth of experience to the GMA gained from over a decade of managing large-scale trade events primarily i

title Andrea McMahon Director of Communications

Telephone: 07821657748 Email: amcmahon@thegma.org.uk

Resposible for internal, external and stakeholder communications, marketing and public affairs, Andrea has over 25 years’ experience of developing strategies, producing content, and leading multi-d

title Dan Prest Head of Technical & Learning

Telephone: 07834 176541 Email: dprest@thegma.org.uk

A key part of engaging members is the delivery of the GMA training products for which Dan has an oversight on marketing and service quality and delivery.

title Louise Hopkins Membership Services Executive

Telephone: 01908 552989 Email: lhopkins@thegma.org.uk

Louise has been the GMA's main point of contact for membership enquiries and renewals for a number of years.

title Lisa Gregg Membership Services Executive

Telephone: 01908 552988 Email: lgregg@thegma.org.uk

 Lisa works alongside Louise Hopkins as a key point of contact for membership enquiries and renewals.

title Chris Gray GMA Learning, Programme Architect

Telephone: 07870 664 776 Email: cgray@thegma.org.uk

Chris has overall responsibility for the design and build of GMA Learning, its training and qualification courses.

title Anita Parker Member Services Executive - GMA Learning

Telephone: 01908 552982 Email: aparker@thegma.org.uk

Anita deals with all aspects of training & education and is responsible for the organisation and administration of GMA courses and all educational qualifications.

title Jo Cornford Finance & Admin Assistant

Telephone: 01908 552985 Email: jcornford@thegma.org.uk

Jo is responsible for the GMA's sales & purchase ledger and assists with office administration and all things GMA related.

title Nicola Collins GMA Programmes Support Lead

Telephone: 07874 869 564 Email: ncollins@thegma.org.uk

Nicola joined the Pitch Advisory Service in October 2017 and is responsible for leading support for the PAS programme in line with the KPIs and objectives of the NGBs and funding partners, along wi

title Ian Mather-Brewster Regional Pitch Advisor (North West); Key Account Manager (Cricket)

Telephone: 07743 025 547 Email: imather-brewster@thegma.org.uk

Before joining the Pitch Advisory Service, Ian had been contracted by the GMA, from 2008, as the regional advisor for the North of England, a role which included Ian working closely with the ECB re

title Tom Rowley Key Account Manager – Football

Telephone: 07841 338 224 Email: trowley@thegma.org.uk

Formerly assistant groundsman at Leicester City FC (since 2008), Tom is accredited to NVQ Level 3 in Sports Turf Management and NVQ Level 2 in Amenity Horticulture.

title Kevin Duffill Regional Pitch Adviser – Football (Central West)

Telephone: 07841 338 226 Email: kduffill@thegma.org.uk

With strong and practical groundsmanship experience gained over 10 years with a youth football club – including being named as ECFA Youth Club Groundsman of the Year – 2006/2007 – Kevin has worked

title Darren Symonds Key Account Manager - Rugby Union

Telephone: 07915 999 143 Email: dsymonds@thegma.org.uk

Darren began working in the turf management industry at the age of 16 for a local Golf Club.

title Andy Welsby Regional Pitch Advisor – Cricket (North & Midlands)

Telephone: 07706 353 178 Email: awelsby@thegma.org.uk

Andy joined the PAS team in July 2021 from Manchester City F.C. having worked as a groundsperson for five years at the club’s CFA training ground.

title Ian Powell Regional Pitch Adviser – Football (Northeast)

Telephone: 07841 338 221 Email: ipowell@thegma.org.uk

Ian has been with the programme from its inception in 2014 and holds a wealth of managerial expertise with 20 years’ experience working alongside national and local key industry partners managing p

title Anna O’Neil PAS Administrator

Telephone: 01908 552 984 Email: annaoneill@thegma.org.uk

Anna Joined the Pitch Advisory Service in September 2021 as the PAS Administrator, supporting with the Pitch Advisory Service and GMA partner objectives.

title Ashley Hendrickx-Nutley Regional Pitch Advisor – Football (South West)

Telephone: 07706 350 829 Email: ahendrickx-nutley@thegma.org.uk

Formerly Head Groundsman at Downe House School, Ashley managed the grounds staff as well as a comprehensive site consisting of grass and artificial sports turf surfaces, amenity lawns, gardens, and

title Julien Morris Senior Regional Pitch Advisor – Football (Central East)

Telephone: 07519 103040 Email: jmorris@thegma.org.uk

Formerly Head Groundsman at Coventry City FC, Julien joined the GMA in March 2018 following a decade working in professional football.

title Todd Harrison Regional Pitch Advisor – Rugby Union (Midlands)

Telephone: 07706353176 Email: tharrison@thegma.org.uk

Todd joined the Pitch Advisory Service as the Midlands Regional Pitch Advisor for the RFU in July of 2021, having gained a wide range of experience working as a Senior Groundsman for Walsall Footba

title Ian Somerville Regional Pitch Advisor – Rugby Union (North)

Telephone: 07706 362 141 Email: isomerville@thegma.org.uk

Ian joined the Pitch Advisory Service in Sept 2021, bringing over 39 years’ sports turf industry knowledge with him, covering all aspects of grounds management and maintenance from golf courses, in

title Richard Eastham Key Account Manager - Rugby League

Telephone: 07874 869 566 Email: reastham@thegma.org.uk

Richard began his career at Chorley Football Club as a Youth Trainee.

title Daniel Bradley Regional Pitch Advisor (Greater London)

Telephone: 07841 338229 Email: dbradley@thegma.org.uk

Daniel brings to the role more than 11 years of groundsmanship and horticultural experience, underpinned by current studies towards his Level 3 Diploma in Horticulture (Sports Turf) to complement t

title Phil Jeggo Regional Pitch Advisor – Cricket (East)

Telephone: 07934 299 825 Email: pjeggo@thegma.org.uk

Phil brings more than 30 years’ experience to this role. He entered the industry from school, joining Essex County Cricket Club on a youth training scheme, gaining a city and guilds qualification. 

title Simon Johnson Regional Pitch Advisor (South West)

Telephone: 07934 299 827 Email: sjohnson@thegma.org.uk

Simon brings more than 30 years’ experience to this role and has achieved NVQ2 and NVQ3 in Greenkeeping and Sports Turf Management.

title Adam Cooper Part Time Regional Pitch Advisor (North West)

Telephone: 07593 436347 Email: acooper@thegma.org.uk

Adam has vast experience in the grounds care industry, having been heavily involved in professional and local cricket and professional football, via Accrington Stanley FC and Lytham Cricket and Spo